

Annual General Meeting Agenda

23 October 2024 7pm

Present

Kylie Willison (Chair), Troy Harvey, Steven Pratt, Luke Tansell, Hayley Polyichanin, Matt Trigg, Abigale Raek, Abdulaziz Alghamdi, Wayne Peacock, Jason Wight, Emilie Traeger, David Riley.

Apologies

Andrew Hopton, Andrew Braund, Robyn Willison.

Quorum and member check

10 members in attendance, quorum met.

Welcome and meeting etiquette

Acknowledgement of Country

Minutes of previous meeting

The minutes of the previous meeting were moved by Luke Tansell and seconded by Steven Pratt.

Chair's report

The Chair's report was emailed to members ahead of the meeting. Read to the meeting by Kylie Willison.

Treasurer's report

The Treasurer's report and financial statements were emailed to members ahead of the meeting. Matt Trigg provided a summary of the Treasurer's report.

The Chair noted that accountant Project Alfred is engaged to provide an annual report which is provided with the Treasurer's report.

The Chair called for questions. No questions were raised.

Makerspace Adelaide report

Luke Tansell provided an update on the Makerspace site and key priorities for the coming year. The Makerspace site report is attached.

The Chair welcomed David Riley to the meeting.

The Chair thanked Ujwala Kamble who stepped down from the role of Events Coordinator last month.

Tiwu Kumangka Repair Cafe report

Abdulaziz Alghamdi provided an update on the Tiwu Kumangka Repair Cafe. The Tiwu Kumangka Repair Cafe report is attached.

Adelaide Repair Cafe report

Wayne Peacock provided an update on the Adelaide Repair Cafe. The Adelaide Repair Cafe report is attached.

Discussion on how Makerspace is promoted to repair cafe participants, and potential to record items repaired.

Makerspace Adelaide Micro Recycling Hub report

Jason Wight and Luke Tansell provided background and an update on progress on the Micro Recycling Hub project. The Makerspace Adelaide Micro Recycling Hub report is attached.

Discussion on project outcomes, challenges and timeline.

Voting

The Chair advised that Robyn Willison has stepped down from the board and therefore no election is required.

The Chair welcomed Abdulaziz Alghamdi as a new member of the board.

The Chair noted current board members:

- Chair Kylie Willison
- Treasurer Matt Trigg
- Secretary Hayley Polyichanin
- General Board Members Troy Harvey, Steven Pratt, Emilie Traeger, Andrew Braund and Abdulaziz Alghamdi.

Wayne Peacock proposed a vote of thanks to the board, which was seconded by Jason Wight.

New Business

The Chair advised that David Riley has resigned from the Makerspace Adelaide Operations Team and acknowledged David's contribution over many years. In thanks the board has awarded David life membership of SA Makers.

David thanked the board and confirmed he will continue to be involved with Makerspace Adelaide.

Closed 7:55pm